If you have been charged with a State Jail Felony you need to hire an attorney
A State Jail Felony in Texas is a crime that is one level above a class A misdemeanor. The range of punishment for a Texas State Jail Felony is 180 days to two years in a state jail and a fine up to $10,000 or community supervision. State Jail offenders go to specific jails around Texas that are for State Jail Offenders. They do not serve their sentence in TDCJ nor in a county jail and are not eligible for parole. Examples of State Jail Felonies include the following:
- Credit Card Abuse
- Evading arrest in a vehicle
- Theft between $1,500 and $20,000
- Burglary of a building
If you have been charged with a State Jail Felony you need to hire an attorney, it is a serious matter that can have a large impact on your life. We are experienced with representing individuals charged with Harris County State Jail Felonies, Brazoria County State Jail Felonies, Galveston County State Jail Felonies and Fort Bend County State Jail Felonies. If you have a question about State Jail Felonies or would like to discuss your case or loved one’s case please contact us at 713-651-1444 or fill out an online contact form for a fee consultation.